Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sunny Days of June
Sunny Days of June
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
1 mars 2014

The Phonecall - PART 1

The sun in high in the sky. It is almost 2pm. I am reading a book lying on the green grass of my inner garden. What a lovely day ! Just a fex more pages and then I'll know who killed Hanna. I think I have discovered the guilty one but this author is a master of suspense therefore I may be wrong in my conclusions. Suddenly, my phone rang in my pocket. Dad. He knew it was my day off. I had been working for more than two months now and I was starting to feel pain in my back and my neck because of all the time I would spend behind the counter. That was not an unpleasant job but sometimes customers became so annoying that I had to control myself in order not to be mean with those eternal dissatisfied. But what choices did I have ? I needed to make money. Well let's go back to that phonecall. I answered the phone instantly. My dad had a very strange voice and I knew from that second that something had happened. He just said one sentence : "Toby killed Hanna." and then he hung up. I tried to call him back but he must have turn off his mobile phone just after revealing me the name of the murderer. As far as I could remember he had nod read that book, I had just bought it a few days ago. Furthemoren my father did not have a single book in his room. What the hell was going on ?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité